Thankfulness

I am thankful….

for a husband who loves me through thick and thin, who is my best friend in the universe, and who I can always count on to be in my corner.

for my children, who I was told I wouldn’t be able to have, and now every day I get to spend raising them, loving them, and teaching them about life.

for having a home, food, and clothes to wear.

for a God, who loves me enough to never leave me alone, who is my rock, my fortress, my strong tower. He gave me love. He gave me freedom. He gave me relationship.

for friends who are there for me, whom I can trust my heart with.

for life!

2 thoughts on “Thankfulness

  1. I find it interesting that we tend to get frustrated with children some times. We wonder what in the world we are doing. Then, comments like your second one put it all into perspective (as well as terrible news headlines that break your heart). Thank you. Kids are definitely something to be thankful for.

Leave a Reply

