waiting…

Waiting….

I am not good at waiting FOR something. I get anxious. I get stir crazy. Patience is a virtue, so they say. People have said I have a lot of patience because I have 5 kids. lol. They don’t know me very well. Patience is a fruit of the spirit, clearly God thinks I need to work on developing that fruit a little more lately.
We are waiting. Dustin put in his application for the Air Force a month ago. We were told the turn around for approval or disapproval was 3 weeks, and here we are at 4 weeks and 2 days and we have heard nothing yet. Neither one of us is holding on very well. We are grumpy. We are frustrated. We are desperate.

Isaiah 40:31
But those who wait on the LORD
Shall renew their strength;
They shall mount up with wings like eagles,
They shall run and not be weary,
They shall walk and not faint

Leave a Reply

