When I was a teenager…….

When I was a teenager, I would spend hours alone writing poetry and writing short stories. I would day dream all day long. I would imagine myself grown up and the fairy tale life I would lead. I was also dark, and dreary as a teenager. I would write sad poetry about how no one loved me and how alone I felt. It’s funny, I still feel that way as an adult. I wasn’t alone as a teenager, I had lots of friends. The only reason I felt alone when I was younger was because I didn’t have a steady boyfriend. (that’s a whole nother story) I want to dig up my old poetry and put some of it on here. It will take me time to find it all and to go through it, but that is what I have decided to do. I never write poetry anymore. I just don’t have time for it right now. Maybe when I am older. That would be a good way to end my life, spending my days writing poetry. lol.

Leave a Reply

