My song right now is…. Mercy by Kristene Mueller

I feel God’s heart towards me when I hear this song… I feel the groanings and longings of His heart towards me. It comes forth deep from within me, especially the part where He says though my sins be as red as scarlet, He will wash me white with His mercy. Will I ever *GET* it?

What shall I do with you, my love?
What shall I do with you?
For your loyalty to Me is like the morning clouds,
Like the dew that goes away so early.

What shall I do with you, my love?
You keep bringing Me sacrifices
To ease your mind,
But it’s your heart that I want.

Hasn’t it been a long road
With disappointments,
Chasing after lovers
That just throw you away?

And are you done fighting now?
All the love it takes to lighten you,
Shame was never meant to be your portion.

You keep bringing Me sacrifices
To ease your mind,
But it’s your heart that I want.

Though these sins are red as scarlet,
I will wash them white in My mercy.
Though these sins are red as scarlet,
I will wash them white in My mercy.
Though these sins are red as scarlet,
I will wash them white in My mercy.

What shall I do with you, my love?
What shall I do with you?
You keep bringing Me sacrifices
To ease your mind,
But it’s your heart that I want

Leave a Reply

