Continually Renewed….

As I swept the floor today, I began to talk to God about the things I want to do, things I want to change. I began to ponder what it really means to be saved.

Have we forgotten what it was like to be “saved”? Have I forgotten what it was like to be ripped from the grasp of death and given the hope of eternal life? Oh I think not. Every day I am continually being saved. No, Jesus doesn’t have to die for me again and again to bring me salvation, but I am indeed human. Being human means that I have not arrived, but I am continually being renewed in His presence. Every day is a process to become the woman He has made me to be.

Thank you Jesus for your Steadfast love, forgiveness, and indeed Your salvation.

Leave a Reply

