I no longer feel safe…..

I don’t do well when others judge me, or push their opinions on me. I think there is a right way and wrong way to go about sharing your opinion, and your opinion should not swallow up other people’s opinion. I am finding that Facebook has become a place to me is no longer a place to really communicate my heart. I thought it was my place to share my life with friends and family. I have noticed lately that people have been on facebook for so long, hiding behind the computer, they have lost the ability to sensor their words. They feel free to say whatever they want to say, and it seems to me they disregard others feelings, and push their beliefs on everyone else. On my page, I should feel safe enough to say what I want, and to have others respect my opinion. I don’t even mind a difference of opinion, but when people are bombarding my page trying to get me to conform to their values, well, it’s just gone too far. I have debated leaving facebook, but it is my place to go to keep in touch with people who are important to me. I have debated deleting a large number of people there, but I can’t see that either cause they would be upset.
So, for now, I am just going to be careful about what I invite others into my life to see. I never used to be like this, but apparently this is the way I have to be so that I don’t get a bunch of unwanted advice. lol.

Crazy! šŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “I no longer feel safe…..

Leave a Reply

