My mind is on so many things…………

This thought has been consuming me for a couple months now, and yet, I keep doing the same things time and time again. Facebook takes up too much of my time. I have a million excuses as to why this is a great thing. I have a million reasons why I keep going back and staring at that website. None of them are very good reasons, quite frankly. It isn’t that I need to quit completely, but why do I spend countless hours looking at people’s pics, and checking out and responding to statuses? I do not know anymore. I know one thing though, I have a lot better things I could be doing with my time.
I figured out something so profound, when you actually take time to clean your house, it is cleaner. πŸ™‚ Yes, you heard me right. I have also come to realize that I am lazy. 😦 I want to say I am not lazy, cause I do more around here then some people do at their homes, but I know the truth.
My mother’s house was nearly spotless, why? Because she didn’t spend her whole day staring at a computer screen. She took the time to do her chores and still had time to watch soap operas, and even late night tv. I simply do not have any excuses anymore. It’s time to get radical with myself for very good reasons. I want to blog more, and spend less time staring at facebook. I want a clean kitchen. I want to organize school stuff and start making a plan for this coming school year. I have tons of great resources, I have no excuse anymore.
And that’s it for now. Wish me much luck on actually reaching my goals!

3 thoughts on “My mind is on so many things…………

  1. Oh Anna! I so totally get this! I do I do. πŸ™‚

    Facebook makes me feel lonely, honestly. I don’t know why. I think it’s all the pics of friends & acquaintances making their lives look fun and interesting. You know… Oh geeze. I’ve never thought about this, but most of my peers have kids. So there are pics of kids all over facebook as well. Huh. Maybe that has something to do with why I don’t like it. And, plus, with all those status updates, it’s just too much noise right now.

    As for disciplining myself to stop doing something. whew that’s the hard part. But, you know, I have to come up with rewards. Silly little things that motivate me to get the job done so I can do something else. Or whatever.

    I hope you find a system for fighting facebook. And I hope you win! πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks Mandy! I hope I win the battle with facebook too. πŸ™‚ For me, it’s an escape from real life. It’s also a place to communicate with my friends/family. That’s one of my GREAT excuses that just doesn’t measure up because I get pulled into stupid things like staring at some strangers pictures. Why do I do that? LOL. I don’t know!

    Mandy, your words make me want to cry. I so remember the ache I had when we wanted a baby but kept miscarrying and were enduring stupid tests that left me crazy sad. 😦 I began typing up my story, but you know what, I don’t want to add to the noise, nor do I want to take away from your story. Just know that you are on my thoughts and I am praying for you. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

