Simplicity

This week has been so long and trying. We got some great news, that our family was accepted into a super dooper hard to get into Homeschool Co-op. I really wasn’t sure I wanted to do a co-op, since I am very insecure (I admit it) and I am afraid I would do things wrong and upset people. I will do whatever they want, except teach, unless I have to. 🙂 The good news, was followed by a lot of chaos in my heart and life, that has finally ceased. God gave me peace in the midst of craziness. I know He was working and the end result was what He was already asking of me, but I wasn’t sure how to do it, so I don’t know that I want to say He did it, but maybe He did do it so I wouldn’t have to. Does that even make sense? 🙂

I spent the weekend having a meltdown over my crazy cluttered house. No matter how hard I organize, and try to rearrange, it’s gotten to the point I realize we have too much stuff. So, we are sorting and giving away/ possibly selling a bunch of our stuff. First to go, can you guess? TOYS! Second is going to be clothes! Becca won’t wear 3/4’s of her clothes because she wants everything to be a dress right now. She is almost potty trained. She is nearly accident free, as long as she is naked on the bottom. Not sure how to convince her that panties are hers and my friend. 🙂 As soon as she has them on, she pees her pants. ugh!

I want to learn how to live more simply. Even with how I feed my family. I spend way too much money on food. Food from the grocery store, food from fast food places. It’s time to change, and make a huge change. I want to see less go out! That’s for sure! I want to be debt free, truthfully. 😦 Debt is horrible, and I hate it! It eats at me all the time. I am challenging myself to find tride and true ways of cutting my grocery budget. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Simplicity

  1. I’m the same way. I see so many things I want to fix. I know I can’t do it without His help, though. Just take one little aspect of the enormous field of “dreams” and work on it prayerfully. Give thanks when it’s completed. You can do it and don’t be hard on yourself. You are doing a great job.

  2. Oh my gosh Anna, I am so glad I discovered your blog today. For the past year I have been on a quest to live more simply. We visited Lancaster County, PA in June and that really pushed me towards living the life I want to live. Everything in our home has changed. How we shop. How we eat. How we communicate. How we spent our time. It has been a journey. We are still on it. Remember, the journey begins with the first step! I am so looking forward to reading more of your blog!

Leave a Reply

