Sorry for a long absence…..

I realize I don’t have a lot of readers, but I just wanted to acknowledge my absence and update as far as to why I have been gone.

My family and I moved, not too far, but from one house to another and I had to do all the packing myself and then we were unpacking as fast as we could so we could get back to school. I have an incredibly awesome school room in the new house. Too bad it is so messy, I will take a pic as soon as I get some better organization. I am working on it. It is a work in progress. Just like my life. lol.

My life truly is a work in progress. God has been talking to me about who I am, what comes out of my mouth, and what is my truth and His truth. It’s all good. Hard things that I should of learned long ago, but I got out of the habit truly. Trying to allow Him to take charge of my life, instead of letting life take charge of me, which is the truth. I have been letting it run me around…. this must change.

So, I must keep quieting myself before the King to hear His instructions. And follow His lead.

2 thoughts on “Sorry for a long absence…..

  1. I’m glad to hear you are doing well. No need to explain long absences. As moms we have plenty to do and our first priority should always be to God, house and home.

    • Hey Rachel, Thanks for leaving me a comment…. For sure, you are right about what should be our priorities! Hey, guess what a vendor is selling right outside our commissary? The pottery from Poland, including the exact pattern you sent me. I was shocked…. it’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

