Three habits changed in 30 days……

I am a reader of Sam’s Noggin, and she has this 3in30 she posts about. I am inspired by that. God has been speaking to me regarding the changes I need to make in my life and my family’s lives. So, I am going to be talking about these changes I am making.

I am not making excuses or justifying my behavior, but I want to say that I did not grow up in a christian home. Yes, I was saved at a fairly young age of 13 years old. It did indeed transform who I was, and the path my life was on, but I have struggled with the dailiness of being a christian. I am not sure that makes sense to other people. I didn’t have someone in my life who daily prayed and sought God on my behalf or others in front of me. I did get some awesome discipling time with a few awesome women of God. I am so thankful for these ladies. Without them, I truly would have no idea what it means to be a godly woman. I saw them staying up late and seeking the face of God. I saw them rise early to seek His heart. I saw them memorizing scriptures, and studying the Word.

I have tried to do these things consistently, but currently, I have been failing in these areas. My children depend on me to be a praying warrior. Don’t I want to leave them a heritage of prayer and faithfulness? This is what God has been talking to me about. My daily walk with Him, and how important that is for not only me, but also to my children. God is real. God is the most important. We live for Him. DAILY!

So, here are my first three goals…..

1. Rise early and seek God’s face and heart BEFORE my children wake up.

2. Open school time with a prayer. (sincere prayer)

3. Memorize scriptures for every day life.

I think that is more then enough for me to focus on for the first month. I started two days ago. Let’s go people….. šŸ™‚

One thought on “Three habits changed in 30 days……

  1. Good Job! Keep up the work. And don’t kick yourself when you don’t get it done. “Tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it.”

Leave a Reply

