Thinking about the New Year

2012 is upon us…. Every year I set some goals, usually nothing too crazy. This year, I plan to make a list of things I want to do, and to put it somewhere I can see it regularly and reflect on how to achieve those goals.

I know that I want to grow more spiritually. So, I am setting some bible study goals for myself. I know I want to go deeper then I have before. It’s going to take me time to learn how to truly study the bible. I have some tools, but I want to be quicker, and less frustrated. 🙂
I am also setting some goals of books I want to read in the new year. This list will be expanded upon as the year goes on. For now I already have 10 books I want to read on my list. I am excited about this challenge.
Next on my list, getting healthier. I want to exercise several times a week, and eat more vegetables and fruit. This is going to take some work on my part, but I am already working towards this goal. I also plan to drink a lot more water. I haven’t been taking good care of myself and it’s time for that to change.
I have signed up two years in a row to do the “one word” challenge from gritandglory.com. I will be doing that again this year though I have not decided upon my word yet. I really need to decide on that in the next day or so.
I am going to challenge myself this year to get to know my neighbors, and to get out and be around more people. I need to get involved in a church and stick to it. Even if it’s hard. Pray for us that God leads us to the right church.
That’s my plans for the next year. I need to put it all down on paper though. Happy 2012 friends! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Thinking about the New Year

Leave a Reply

