ONE WORD 2012

In 2010, my one word was TRUST. I can honestly say, I did indeed grow deeper in trust in God all throughout that year.
2011, my one word was connected. Not a fancy word, but it did speak my heart at that time, which was desiring to stop trying to escape the life I was given and to remain connected to God, and my family every day. It was a struggle, but I learned so much, and I did indeed grow in this area as well.
This leads me to this year’s word. I have been searching for just the right word. For me, it’s a word that exemplifies my goals for the year. This is the one thing I really want to focus on for the year, so I can grow as a person. My heart is at a point where it desires to SEEK God on a deeper level, to finally break through the barriers that have held me back from a deeper, closer relationship with God.

My one word for 2012 is SEEK! So glad to have finally found the word I will focus on. I hope you found your word also.

Psalm 27:8
My heart says of you, “Seek his face!” Your face, LORD, I will seek.

Psalm 105:4
Look to the LORD and his strength; seek his face always.

Proverbs 8:17
I love those who love me, and those who seek me find me.

Jeremiah 29:11 -14      11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. 12 Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. 14 I will be found by you,” declares the LORD, “and will bring you back from captivity.

Look here to find out more about ONE WORD 2012 http://www.gritandglory.com

8 thoughts on “ONE WORD 2012

  1. I’ve never done this but it is wonderful. I just read an article in Guideposts by an author who does this. I love that word, SEEK!

    I am reluctant to make goals right now because the next few months are so fraught with uncertainty. I hate making goals only to fail, and I know that my pregnancy will result in greater weakness as the year progresses. I am hoping to exercise regularly the next 10 weeks, anyway. My husband pays me to exercise, bless his heart!

    May God bless both of us and our families with a year of seeking and growing in Him.

Leave a Reply

