at the foot of the cross….

That’s me today…. I am flat on my face at the foot of the cross….

I recognize my whole life exists by His grace and mercy. I am nothing without Him.

I struggle with feeling adequate. I struggle with feeling I am “good” at literally anything. In moments like these, I get out my scriptures and I confess out loud what His word says about me. I encourage myself in Him.

Today, in my prayer of desperation…. I said, “I bow down to my very depths to You, Lord Jesus.” IN MY VERY DEPTHS INSIDE OF ME, I must bow down to Him…. He is the Lord of EVERY area of my heart and life. He has to be…. I am undone… I am broken… It’s a good broken, because it turns me towards Him and His healing and strength.

Leave a Reply

