Confessions of a Sound mind….

I meant to post again sooner, but life sometimes has a way of keeping me too busy to do exactly what I have in mind… Here I am though… I am going to share a nugget that has truly kept me sane during my darkest moments if I remember to use these confessions. Truly, these are powerful, because they are straight from the Word.

Confessions of a sound mind:

Father, I stand in Your presence, thanking You for a sound mind. For You have not given me a spirit of fear but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind (2 Tim. 1:7). I praise You, Father, for Your desire for me is that I may prosper and be in health, even as my soul (mind) prospers. (3 Jn. 2)

Since I have received Jesus, I now have the mind of Christ (2 Cor. 2:16). I choose to let the mind of Christ be in me now (Phil. 2:5). I train my mind according to Your word.

I am careful for nothing- I DO NOT WORRY, but in everything, by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving, I let my requests be made known until You (Phil. 4:6). Since I have done this, Father, I receive Your peace which passes all understanding and it shall keep my heart and mind through Christ Jesus (Phil 4:7). I realize, Father, in order to have a healthy mind, I must continually WILL to think on whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, and whatsoever things are of a GOOD REPORT. (Phil 4:8)

I refuse to let my mind be filled with unbelief (Rom. 4:20) with gossip, with criticism of any kind, or with ungodly things (Jas. 4:11). Every person that I know or come in contact with, no matter how ugly they are, I choose to think they are beautiful (2 Cor. 5:7). No matter how hateful they may seem, I choose to think they are loving (Rom 4:17). For Your Word says, as I think in my heart, so am I (Prov. 23:7).

I choose, Heavenly Father, to train my mind according to Your Word (Rom. 12:2); for I know Your Word is life, it is truth(Jn 14:6), it is love, it is peace, it is joy (Gal. 5:22), it is power (Hebrews 1:3). And as I train my mind according to Your Word, my mind becomes alive. It thinks truthfully because truth is in it. It thinks lovingly because love is in it. It thinks peacefully because peace is in it. It thinks powerfully for power is in it (2 Tim. 2:15).

So, therefore, Father, when I act upon this (Ephesians 4:15), my mind and Your mind become one (Prov. 16:3) and this is the beginning for me to receive all the benefits of Your love for me (Ps. 68:19). I know Your desire for me is for my mind to be healthy so that You might think through me (2 Tim. 2:21).

I thank You, Father, that I do have the mind of Christ, in Jesus name. Amen!

One thought on “Confessions of a Sound mind….

Leave a Reply

