Finding my way back to the heart of God…..

While it isn’t like I truly ran away from God, I did get distracted by the cares of this life. I am sad that this happens often, but glad that my God is faithful and just to forgive me my sins. (1 John 1:9
If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.)

So today I spent hours worshiping and looking up scriptures on peace. Peace is what I need right now. He is our Prince of Peace. The bible also calls Him the “God of all peace”. So, I am going to share some of the ones that really struck me today. Yes, I have heard them a billion times, but they were refreshing to me when my soul was so dry and empty…. 

Ephesians 2:14, For He himself is our peace, who has made both one, and has broken down the middle wall of separation.

1 Corinthians 14:33, For God is not the author of confusion but of peace, as in all the churches of the saints. 

Romans 16:20, And the God of peace will crush Satan under your feet shortly. The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you. Amen. 

Isaiah 26:3 and 4, You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on you, Because he trusts in You. Trust in the Lord forever, For in Yah, the Lord, is everlasting strength.

2 Thessalonians 3:16, Now may the Lord of peace himself give you peace always in every way. The Lord be with you all. 

 

That last one is my prayer for you and I….. 

Leave a Reply

