It was one of those days………

Chaos ensued from the moment I woke up. I didn’t get up until after 8, and I woke up with a headache. I stumbled downstairs to make coffee, take some tylenol, and turn on a worship song to hopefully get me started for the day. Unfortunately, it just went down hill from there. The kids wanted to goof off more then do school. Someone forgot to flush the toilet, and the dog decided to eat out of the toilet. (YUCK!) The kids were making little effort to produce quality work or to pay attention. My throat was throbbing by lunch time. My head too. We got lunch in us, and back to work, still not much luck getting their attention, but we managed to get it done. Abigail even read me two books. Then I laid on the couch and rested for a little bit, hoping to get my head to stop hurting. Then I oversaw the cleaning up of rooms, and then sent the kids outside to play. We came inside to make dinner, and then while the meatloaf and potatoes baked, I rested again. Woke up for a little bit, and fell back asleep. I woke up to my husband fixing dinner plates, and I stumbled out to help him. Really praying and hoping for a better day tomorrow. I pray the kids are more focused, that I wake up headache free, and that we smile more. 🙂 Now that would be nice.

I am thankful for a husband who isn’t too selfish to pitch in when I need him to. His love is amazing to me sometimes. I love him. 🙂

5 thoughts on “It was one of those days………

  1. So sorry to hear about your day. I know those headache days are miserable. Hope your day is better today.

  2. Oh, so sorry…it is hard being a mother becuase unless you are violently ill, you have to keep functioning somehow! Back in my single days, I almost enjoyed minor illness because it was a good reason to relax. Those days are LONG gone. Praying today is better!

    • Isn’t it the truth? Moms have to keep going…. 24/7…. I kind of miss those days of singleness or at least when I wasn’t so exhausted at the end of the day. I can’t imagine going back though…. I have quite a few years of exhaustion ahead of me yet, and then I will be aching for these days. Right?

      • Yes, we will miss these days. I think about that when I’m feeling grumpy about fatigue…they WILL grow up and we’ll be able to rest when we want to — but we’ll miss these precious days with our kids.

Leave a Reply

