Five Minute Friday: See

See.

Go.

I struggle to see life the way I want to see it. I want to see things through a happier, optimistic view. Yet, I see it sometimes through a sadness I cannot get rid of. I struggle to see my kids constant tugging on me as something to cherish. I want to cherish it. I want to love it. I want to appreciate all I have.

Change my vision, Lord. Change my heart. Help me to see my whole life as the gift You have given me. Help me to see the love around me, and to see what really IS…. and stop seeing what ISN’T. I want to have a clear vision…remove the clouds, the cobwebs, and mostly the sadness. Replace it with an open heart… and mostly open eyes…..

and See me, Lord, please See me. Know me. Let me be found as faithful to all You have given me.

Stop.

7 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: See

  1. I struggle as well, with cherishing the mundane moments of parenthood. The pulling, the messes, the constant desire for my attention. I want to see differently too.

    • Hi Laura! Thank you for visiting my blog. I used to only blog my negative feelings, or my desires, but I have really tried to lessen that. I figured out that it was the only thing people knew about me. LOL. But in the inspiration of “SEE” that is what came out, so that is what I wrote…. 🙂 I am glad I am not alone either.

  2. It’s hard to be positive and grateful at times. It’s easy to see the problems and not the good stuff. I can totally relate to this post.

Leave a Reply

