Summertime….

Right now my kids are breaking from school. Except I am making them do math some. We won’t be on break for long, but I have lots of things to get caught up on. I gutted our school room, literally. Emptying out this years school work, organizing, and throwing away stuff I don’t need anymore. It’s been super refreshing.

The kids have also been playing outside a lot. Getting to know all the neighbor kids. I wish we lived in a beach town, but alas, Ohio does’t have a lot of beaches where we live.

I hope to get back to school just after the 4th of July in order to get caught up on this math stuff. I need to work hard with Abigail also, she did kindergarten this last year and for some reason we didn’t finish the stuff we were doing. So I need to push harder I guess. I have been so worn out though. I need a recharge. 🙂

So, that is life right now. Sorry I can be quiet for long periods. Sometimes I just don’t have anything to say. 🙂

Leave a Reply

