Changing our confession…..

The last couple weeks, our family has been waging a war in the heavenlies and in our own souls. We have been warring against the negatives of our own hearts, and against darkness, and heaviness in our lives. We have been working on changing our confessions, and talking a lot about trusting God with our lives.

We have been talking about the fact that our battlefield is our mind. We wage war against the enemy of our soul, in our soul. We wage war with weapons that are not physical, but the Word of God is one of our weapons.

My kids and I have been immersed in the Word of God, and we have been using that word to win the war! We have been praying and asking God to help us. We have been giving our fears and emotions over to God daily.

I needed to change our title of my homeschool blog to reflect some very profound changes going on in my heart and my children’s hearts. I debated many things, but I settled on “In His grace” Homeschool Family.

The truth is, I cannot do any of this without His grace. I really struggle with sadness, frustration, and I am not nearly as patient as other people think I am. I do this, homeschool and be a stay at home mom, because I feel called by God to do it. I feel He has called us to do this at this season so that our children can know God and walk closely with Him. I feel that through this, God is drawing us closer as a family. That doesn’t mean it is easy. It really has it’s rough patches. There are days when I want to go in my room and lock the door and not come out for days, but I don’t. I push on. I work through the issues. I endeavor to walk in grace before my God towards my children and my husband. Sometimes I fail miserably at this, but it doesn’t stop me from pressing on towards the goal.

Galatians 6:9
And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.

Isaiah 40:31
But those who wait on the LORD Shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, They shall run and not be weary, They shall walk and not faint.

Philippians 3:12-15 Not that I have already attained, or am already perfected; but I press on, that I may lay hold of that for which Christ Jesus has also laid hold of me. Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead, I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. Therefore let us, as many as are mature, have this mind; and if in anything you think otherwise, God will reveal even this to you. Nevertheless, to the degree that we have already attained, let us walk by the same rule,[b] let us be of the same mind.

Leave a Reply

