These are the moments………

I wish I had a photographer to capture the moment I experienced a couple hours ago as I read to my children before bed. I bet it was a beautiful sight to behold. It would of been to my heart.

I lay on my tummy, book held in front of me, my five children all around me, including one sitting on my back peeking over to see the pictures. We all love this story written by Sheila Walsh called, “Will, God’s Warrior!”. I love to say everything Will says with an almost regal, noble, English accent as if he is in a period movie of the times of Camelot. My accent is probably horrible, which is probably why they laugh, but I choose to believe that it’s so good that it gives them the giggles.

At that very moment, I felt my heart so deeply connected to my children. It wiped away all the grunts, groaning, and screaming of the day. Including my own anger, and acting immature. Yes, I do so have those moments.

Tonight, though, after the chaos of the day was done, we connected. We read our books, we prayed our prayers, and in that moment we loved. There was peace. There was joy. There was much fruit from God’s grace abounding in us. I felt it deeply, and I know they did as well. After that, they all went to sleep without much fuss. Pure Bliss…..

Yes, ladies and gentlemen, these are the moments I treasure……

Psalm 127:3 (NKJ)
Behold, children are a heritage from the LORD, The fruit of the womb is a reward.

Psalm 127:3
New Living Translation (NLT)
3 Children are a gift from the Lord;
they are a reward from him.

And I will leave you with this last thought from The Message bible…..

Psalm 127:3
The Message (MSG)
3-5 Don’t you see that children are God’s best gift?
the fruit of the womb his generous legacy?
Like a warrior’s fistful of arrows
are the children of a vigorous youth.
Oh, how blessed are you parents,
with your quivers full of children!
Your enemies don’t stand a chance against you;
you’ll sweep them right off your doorstep.

Leave a Reply

